NRCS National Geospatial Development Center

The NGDC is a collaboration between the NRCS and WVU.

People

STAFF / STUDENTS

Jon Hempel | NRCS Co-Director | jon.hempel@lin.usda.gov | (304) 293-9831
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

James Thompson | WVU Co-Director | james.thompson@mail.wvu.edu |
(304) 293-9830
Organization: NGDC-WVU


John Beck | Soil Scientist – Hydropedology | john.beck@wv.usda.gov |
(304) 290-3294
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Jim Canon | Network/Systems Engineer | jim.canon@mail.wvu.edu |
(304) 293-9838
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Tom D’Avello | Soil Scientist – GIS Specialist | tom.davello@wv.usda.gov | (304) 293-9837
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Henry Ferguson | Soil Scientist – Data Management Specialist | henry.ferguson@usda.gov | (304) 293-9834
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Darrell Kautz | Natural Resources Specialist – Business Analyst | darrell.kautz@usda.gov| (304) 293-9836
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Shannon Kreitzer | Secretary (OA) | shannon.kreitzer@wv.usda.gov | (304) 293-8198
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Salvatore Magnotta | Senior Developer/Manager | sdmagnotta@mail.wvu.edu |
(304) 293-9832
Organization: Vistronix

Melissa Marinaro | Cartographer | melissa.marinaro@wv.usda.gov |
(304) 293-9833
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Nathan Odgers | GlobalSoils.Net Post-Doc | nathan.odgers@mail.wvu.edu |
(304) 293-9839
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Sharon Waltman | Soil Scientist – Spatial Data Specialist | sharon.waltman@usda.gov | (304) 293-9835
Organization: NGDC-NRCS


STAFF / STUDENTS

Sarah Bias | Graphic Designer | sarahbias@gmail.com
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Chris Bouquot | Scanning Technician | chris.bouquot@mail.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Ami Bryant | Administrative Assistant | NGDC@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-8229
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Katey Buckland | Cartographic Technician | katey.buckland@wv.usda.gov
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Aaron Burkholder | Cartographic Technician | aaron.burkholder@wv.usda.gov
Organization: NGDC-NRCS

Josh Cook | Scanning Technician | jcook9@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Abby Dragovich | Scanning Technician | adragovi@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Josh Hall | Scanning Technician | jhall2403@gmail.com
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Radhika Kamlapurkar | Scanning Technician | rkamlapu@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Caleb King | Scanning Technician | jking18@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Justin Madron | Scanning Technician | jmadron@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Katie Payne | Scanning Technician | kpayne2@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Allyce Ruscin | Scanning Technician | aruscin@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Josh Somerville | IT Assistant | jsomervi@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Samantha Spencer | Scanning Technician | sspence4@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Kelly Stubna | Scanning Technician | kstubna@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU

Tomorrow Wilson | Scanning Technician | twilso11@mix.wvu.edu
Organization: NGDC-WVU